Southwest California Synod, ELCA
Lutheran Center
1300 E. Colorado Street
Glendale, California 91205
Phone: (818) 507-9591

The Lutheran Center is located on Colorado Street between Wing Street on the west and Porter Street on the east. The parking lot is located directly behind the building – from Colorado Street, turn south on Wing Street and make an immediate left hand turn. There is an intercom at the gate on the north side of the parking lot – please press the buzzer to be admitted.

The Rev. R. Guy Erwin, Ph.D.
Bishop
bishop@socalsynod.org

The Rev. Reg Schultz-Akerson
Assistant to the Bishop for Rostered Leadership
rakerson@socalsynod.org

The Rev. Marj Funk-Pihl
Assistant to the Bishop for Congregational Mission/ Director for Evangelical Mission
mfunkpihl@socalsynod.org

Maria Paiva
Coordinator for Latino Ministries
mpaiva@socalsynod.org

The Rev. James Phillips
Coordinator for African Descent Ministries
RevJFP@gmail.com

The Rev. Matt Keadle
Coordinator for Youth Ministries
Matt.Keadle@gmail.com

Lisa Higginbotham
Gift Planner/Advancement Advisor
Lisa.Higginbotham@elca.org

Sherilyn Dillon
Chief of Staff
Executive Assistant to the Bishop
sdillon@socalsynod.org

Robin Lujan
Administrative Assistant
rlujan@socalsynod.org

Edward Duarte
Administrative Assistant
eduarte@socalsynod.org

Thomas Yuschak
Region 2 Archivist
archives@socalsynod.org

Samantha Henderson
Communications Coordinator
shenderson@socalsynod.org